Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

6 more months of credit repair enough?

tag
bozekadam

6 more months of credit repair enough?

Hey Guys,

I am new to these forums but they have been great so far. Ive been scanning the auto loans approvals to give myself a gage of how much luck i will have when i apply. But i was wondering if someone can give me my chances of approval or give me a tip for my best chance at approval. I have the exact car i want in mind and i am about 6-9 months out from making the purchase. Here is my info and i am new to this so let me know if I am leaving something out. Oh and by the way i am in full blown rebuild mode after being real foolish with my credit in college.

Current Fico Score: 579

-No repo, foreclosures, or bankruptcies

- Got two credit cards sent to collections when i was 18 (now 26)

-Had several things hit collections about 5 years ago (all utility and medical bills)

-Last two years has been nothing but positive. I refinanced my car a year ago at 8.49% and is now paid off because i paid it off  aggressively(paid 900/month instead of the required 240)

-Finally got approved for another credit card (500 limit) 6 months ago and have paid the balance  in full every month

Year of Car: 2014

Car that i want KBB value: 45k

Car loan Required: $25K

Down payment: KBB put a trade in price tag on my car at 10k. Planning on also putting 10k down as well. (20k down total)

LTV:55%

Annual Salary: $83,000

Been with employer: 3.5 years

Loan term: Either 48 to 60 months 

Currently have no real debt. Just have my monthly payments like rent and utilities( which is real cheap because i live in Las Vegas). My girlfriend also lives with me and our income together is 122k a year. But I dont plan on putting her on my app because she has worst credit then me.