Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone with experience using VW CREDIT

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Anyone with experience using VW CREDIT

This is my first time on the Auto Loan board.  I would like someone with experience dealing with VW Credit Financing.  I don't have a bank I can go to.  I use BoA for checking/savings, but they foreclosed on me years ago and I doubt will give me anything else.  It's not on my credit reports anymore.

I don't know if leasing would be better or buying.  I haven't pulled my fico scores on here yet.  I'm assuming the auto enhanced scores from Myfico are the same the dealership would use? Do they use Ex or TU?  I've seen both.

We are looking into a VW Passat.  The transmission in my 11 year old Volvo XC90 died on me. (bought it used and have personally owned it for 6.5 years) There's almost 270,000 miles on it. (I used drive a lot more than I do theses days.)  I LOVE that suv!

I have NEVER bought a car on my own before, so this would be the case this time.  I like all my ducks in a row so I know how to approach the dealership, salesperson, and the finance dept. 

If anyone could give me tips on dealing with VW and how to go about all this without getting taken, I'd very much appreciate it.  I don't know whether to lease or buy. 

Always learning!

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: VW CREDIT

I can't say I am a credit expert but I am an expert at buying cars without getting taken.  Most likely you will be better off with buying a car rather than leasing.  I say that because it sounds like you like to keep your cars long term and enjoy some years without payments, if that is the case it is an easy decision.  Leasing makes sense if you get a factory sponsered lease, drive under the maximum mileage, take good care of your cars (you have to pay for damage) and don't mind always having a car payment.