cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App'ing For Auto Loan Soon. Increased Chances?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

App'ing For Auto Loan Soon. Increased Chances?

Hi guys, 

Wondering if you can give me some advice. I am looking to apply for an auto loan with the best rate possible in about 7 months. I wanted to know what I can do right now to put myself in the best position to do so? I've listed my credit profile below. Unfortunately I am a graduate student right now so paying down my negatives will not be possible.

I was in a rought situation 3 years ago, and only in the last 6 months have I started rebuilding. Since May I've opened up new accounts that have all been paid/on-time.

I have only one legit credit card right now (CapOne QS, 1.5%cb). Any thoughts on what next card I can get? And should I join a credit union like DCU right now in anticipation  of my application for a loan in 7 months? Thanks for any help 

Company---Opened(SL)---Current Limit

CapOne QS (MC) --5/6/16 ($1k)-- $2,500

Walmart storecard --6/8/16 ($500)-- $3,500

Amazon storecard --6/8/16 ($800)-- $3,500

Wayfair storecard --6/16/16 ($700)-- $1,300

JCrew storecard --5/23/16 ($650)-- $1,250

Overstock storecard --5/8/16 ($250)-- $750

VS storecard 5/8/16 --($350)-- $600

Baddies: All 3yo

2 Citi CC chargeoffs, paid, balance $0, closed

2 CU Repo/PLOC chargeoffs, balance reporting monthly, closed :/

1 Medical Collection (reporting on EX and TU only)

FICO8 (Current): EX-635(4 inq), TU-644(5 inq), EQ-678(4 Inq)

AAoA: 5.4yrs

Util: 2%

0 Late payments in the last 3 years

Multiple Installment loans all in perfect standing (opened and closed)

Cards/Limits in my signature

3 REPLIES 3
surferchris
Valued Contributor

Re: App'ing For Auto Loan Soon. Increased Chances?

Yes, I would definitely join a credit union now...

Good luck.

Current Cards: