Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto Credit Express

tag
dznen1
Regular Contributor

Auto Credit Express

I am a newbie.

Has anyone used Auto Credit Express?  Their website say they help those with bad credit.  My fico score with Exp is 495.  I have one  baddie that was removed this month, one that will fall off in July, a few days from now and I have a Citi auto loan due to drop off in Sept of this year.  There is also a check that was due to fraud about 6 years ago that for some reason the CRA's will not remove even though I have sent documentation form the bank and the police dept.  There is another item that shows "paid as agreed" that I was told by an Exp rep that would remain on for 10 years even though it is  and has been in collections for 9 years.  

I want deeply to improve my credit and buy a much need car. 

Any help and advice is much appreciated.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Tazman81
Established Contributor

Re: Auto Credit Express

I have not heard of them.  You may want to check out bbb.org to see if they have any information.  I would stick with a reputable company.  Have you tried just going down to the car dealership and letting them run your information?  I would recommend checking out companies such as Capital One and Drive Financial.  Though they charge very high interest rates, they have been known to specialize in those with problems on their credit.  Unfortunately with that bad loan through Citi Auto, that is considered a bad sign because Citi Auto also specializes in providing auto loans to those that have had trouble in the past.