Did you mean: 

Auto Loan Approvals!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Auto Loan Approvals!

APPROVING BANK: Mercedes/Diamler Trust
BUREAU PULLED: TransUnion
CREDIT SCORE: TU658 from dealer (myFICO TU 598, EQ 660)
CUSTOMER STATE OF RESIDENCE: NY
NEW/USED: used
YEAR OF VEHICLE: 2009
MAKE: Benz
MODEL: E350
MILEAGE: 46k
RETAIL/LEASE: retail
AMOUNT OF LOAN: $28k
TERM CONTRACTED: 60 months
APR/LEASE RATE: 1.74%
MONTHLY PAYMENT: 520.15
ANNUAL INCOME: $104k
MISCELLANEOUS COMMENTARY:
I have been shopping around for an E350 for a few months now. I never pulled the trigger because I wanted to pull my score up as much as possible to get a good rate as well as payoff my current loan. 18 months ago my credit score was 440 Smiley Surprised and was roped into a 24.99% 3 yr auto loan with $350 payments on a $9k '02 honda. That was my wake-up call to realize how important credit really is. Even making six figures, I was driving a pure POS! I hated that car since the day after I bought it (it broke down within 24hrs). So I've been determined to fix my credit and I feel I have successfully accomplished that goal. After doubling up on payments a year ago, I was looking to purchase in April. But while surfing cars.com, I saw a MB ad promoting 1.99% APR on certified pre-owned only in february. Though I still had $1500 left on my old loan, I figured I'd give it a shot. They had the exact car i wanted, black on gray with the AMG sports package and a low sticker price of $29,900. So I went down to the dealer, they ran my credit and initially denied me the 1.99% rate with a $3000 down payment. They offered something like 14% which I refused to take, I'd rather just wait until I improve my score. After some negotiating, they were able to get me into teir 2 with the 1.99% rate under certain conditions. I had to put $6k down, buy the additinal 2yr/135K miles extended warranty, and sign up for auto pay. I was initially planning on giving $5-6k down when I first went in but when he asked I said