Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto loan advice

tag
Jpmack29
Regular Contributor

Auto loan advice

first time looking seriously at financing a car. My experian report shows I have a 665 fico, and my capital one  credit tracker says I have a 697 fico. Credit karma says 697 as well. Definitely when I'm surely ready I will pull all three as its free once a year. Here is where I stand- I have limited credit, I am used to do everything in cash. So I have a credit line dated back 5 years that was closed. I have a credit card that's a year old and another that is 7 months old, all payments paid on time just got increases on both on them, Also a student loan that is paid on time as well. I am looking at a car priced around 14-15k mark, but can go lower. I can put down 4-5k down payment. And I have a job that I've had when I graduated college for the about 23 months, will prob be a year and half when I apply. The thing is it does not pay much. It is only like 1300 a month. Could I get approved with my credit and down payment. Also, I have a low debt to credit ratio, I own my home, and have really no bills that are high. Please advise me if there is a possibility and how or who I can use, I was considering capital one, as they are whom I have my credit cards through, my savings through, and my stock investments through. Thank you

Current (8/2015): Equifax 688, Transunion 689, Experian 708
Goal Scores: 700 across the board

Capital One Venture: $5500| Discover it: $4500| American Express Green Card: NPSL| Capital One- QuickSilver: $3000| American Express Everyday Card: $2000| Bank of America- Americard Cash Rewards: $1500 | Barclays Cash Rewards: $1300| Chase Freedom:$1200| Barclays Apple Rewards: $2000
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Auto loan advice

You will have no problem getting financed.  I'd look into joining DCU and going thru them.

Message 2 of 7
Jpmack29
Regular Contributor