Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto loans/low credit age

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Auto loans/low credit age

So within the next 2-3 months I will be needing to purchase a new vehicle and apply for an auto loan. This is something I've never had to do, so I'm kind of freaking out anxiety wise about not being approved and being left without a vehicle for work.
My biggest worry is my credit age. I never used any sort of credit until about 1.6 years ago, so my oldest line of credit is that one card. I have a recent card that I've had for about 4 months. Both in good standing, and 100% payment history. 
My credit score has stayed around 692-705ish. 
I plan on going through carmax, with $2,000 down.

Any advice is totally welcome. Thanks so much!
Sorry I know I wrote a lot, I'm not even sure if I gave appropriate information. I'm new to this. Smiley Happy

Edit:

My annual income is around 36,000.

I've only been at my current employer for a little over a year.

No previous loan history. 

The car I am wanting to purchase is a 2014 Ford C-max for $13,999 with 50k miles. 

I do have a co-signer availible, but I would rather not. 

3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Auto loans/low credit age

@Anonymous wrote:

So within the next 2-3 months I will be needing to purchase a new vehicle and apply for an auto loan. This is something I've never had to do, so I'm kind of freaking out anxiety wise about not being approved and being left without a vehicle for work.
My biggest worry is my credit age. I never used any sort of credit until about 1.6 years ago, so my oldest line of credit is that one card. I have a recent card that I've had for about 4 months. Both in good standing, and 100% payment history. 
My credit score has stayed around 692-705ish. 
I plan on going through carmax, with $2,000 down.

Any advice is totally welcome. Thanks so much!