Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BMW Question - Leasing with positive equity

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

BMW Question - Leasing with positive equity

Newbie here.Have been following these forums but could not get answers.

Looking to lease 2013 BMW X5.- $549 per month offer ( In NY)

I already am paying my acura TL.Car , currently worth 18k, I owe 14k on it.I want to trade my TL for X5.

My Scores are EQ :669 and TU : 658

Total Credit Card Debt : 30K  / 75K total limit.

Current car payment: 390 p/m.

Totall income : $105000 p/a.

I don't have downpayment more than what is required for the lease.

Since my scores are mid 650 avg,do you think I will be approved considering my DTI?

I have paid off two autoloans in the past.One of the autoloan had 60 day late from 2005. Since then, I don't have any late payments and both the loans are paid off in full.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Elcid89
Contributor

Re: BMW Question - Leasing with positive equity

It's possible. You're close to marginal scorewise for BMW Financial, and your utilization is high.

Also, is that $18 figure the retail value or wholesale? I'm doubting that you'll get the full $4000 that you seem to be expecting out of the Acura.

So, they are left with: you earn $105,000 per year, but have ran your credit cards up to a high level and for some reason can't come up with any cash for a downpayment. That sends red flags.

Bets suggestion is to just go talk to the dealer. If their F&I guy can sell the deal, he will.

FICO 04 scores: 809 (EQ) 812 (EX) 818 (TU)

Amex Platinum NPSL - Citi HHonors Sig. $58k - BMW Ultimate $40k
Chase Sapphire Preferred $62k - Merrill Lynch + Signature $41k - USAA Rate Advantage $28k
NFCU Flagship Signature $50k - USAA Cash Rewards AMEX $28k
Citi Platinum Select / AAdvantage Signature $31k - Chase Amtrak Rewards World MC $41k

Message 2 of 7
chopperacn
New Contributor

I was in a similar situation coupe of years ago and traded in my wife's Acura for X5.