cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I get a good auto loan with my scores?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Can I get a good auto loan with my scores?

Hi, im new to all this but would love some advice. I have been repairing my credit score and got it up alot in the last 7yrs. My dad used my credit since i was 17yrs old and at one point just trashed it and took off, i have been waiting the last 7yrs for all the bad stuff to go away. 7yrs ago when i started i had scores all in the low 400. Now i have a 724, 698, 658 and really need a new car.(want an suv). I have a good job and my boyfriend has a super good job. He did not have any credit at all i started his about a year and half and he is 653, 670, 700. I have $5000 to put down and would like to know what kind of intrest am i looking at and is there a way of knowing before i mess with the creditors checking our credit if i have a chance of getting a loan and how much and intrest? Thanks in advance for ya'lls help.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Can I get a good auto loan with my scores?

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi, im new to all this but would love some advice. I have been repairing my credit score and got it up alot in the last 7yrs. My dad used my credit since i was 17yrs old and at one point just trashed it and took off, i have been waiting the last 7yrs for all the bad stuff to go away. 7yrs ago when i started i had scores all in the low 400. Now i have a 724, 698, 658 and really need a new car.(want an suv). I have a good job and my boyfriend has a super good job. He did not have any credit at all i started his about a year and half and he is 653, 670, 700. I have $5000 to put down and would like to know what kind of intrest am i looking at and is there a way of knowing before i mess with the creditors checking our credit if i have a chance of getting a loan and how much and intrest? Thanks in advance for ya'lls help.

Welcome to the forums.