Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cap 1 Auto Navigator Questions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Cap 1 Auto Navigator Questions

Hello All, 

So I am new here. I have a few questions about Cap 1 Auto Navigator Loan System. 

I am going to be upfront that my credit sucks. I have tons of student loans due to going to law school and my credit utilization sucks because I am a broke law student. However, I have been trying to approve my credit and I was going to make it a point to start really budgeting and paying of my credit cards this month..... and then I was TBONED and my car is more than likely totaled. 

I was planning on driving my beautiful paid of car into the ground and never anticipated being in this position of needing to take out financing for a car. 

So... I did the cap one auto navigator and got prequalified. I did this prior to the statement date of my capital one cards and then the very next day my card did the refresh and reported to my credit report being about 20-30 dollars over the limit due to the fees. 

I am still planning to make a significant dent in my credit card debt this month and those payments will reflect on the cards and about 2 or 3 of my credit cards will report on my credit report a lower utilization. My Capital One cards will not refresh until early September. So here are my questions.

1) In the fine print of the auto navigator its says all capital one cards must be in good standing- not over the limit- ect ect ect. My card will be paid down, but not reflected on my credit report until early September. Does Cap 1 determine whether it is in good standing for the auto loan through their own system (Internally) or based on my credit report? Like will they go "so and so has two cards with us, never missed a payment and their balance is reflected below the limit" through their OWN system or will they look at my credit report and go "over limit automatical denial..."