Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Captial One "Blank Check" Auto Loan Question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Captial One "Blank Check" Auto Loan Question

Hi All,

I've been lurking around these forums and found alot of insightful information. I just have a couple of questions about the CO "Blank Check" Program.

Here some basic info:

Last CS was retrieved today from Experian: (591)

Although I am making every effort to raise my score, I thought I would take a shot at a CO used auto loan. To my surprise I was appoved for up to $15,600.

Since I am new to this party, I have a question.

While I haven't received my packet yet from CO, let's assume the LTV is 110%

The car I am eyeing is around $12,754 with a NADA value of around $10400, which would indicate the maximum I could write the check is for $11440.

Now with that final number ($11440), does the tax, fees, etc have to be part of that number? or are they added to the total amount and covered as long as it doesn't exceed $15,600?

I am very confused with this...any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Captial One "Blank Check" Auto Loan Question

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi All,

I've been lurking around these forums and found alot of insightful information. I just have a couple of questions about the CO "Blank Check" Program.

Here some basic info:

Last CS was retrieved today from Experian: (591)

Although I am making every effort to raise my score, I thought I would take a shot at a CO used auto loan. To my surprise I was appoved for up to $15,600.

Since I am new to this party, I have a question.

While I haven't received my packet yet from CO, let's assume the LTV is 110%

The car I am eyeing is around $12,754 with a NADA value of around $10400, which would indicate the maximum I could write the check is for $11440.