Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Car Loans, low credit score

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Car Loans, low credit score

Hi, I am new to myFICO and am very sorry if any of this is redundant or easily accessible elsewhere, but I am in need of advice.

I suffered an injury that left me out of work for a little over a month in 2012 and fell into a gap that left me with no short term disability, etc. Due to this payments were late and subsequently my credit score dropped and my report suffered. In 2013 I also had a mishap with a short period of low income and thus, my score and report further suffered.

Currently I work two jobs as a registered nurse, I am in school (9 credits), and I rodeo. I have been slowly rebuilding my credit and have recently enlisted the help of Lexington Law, which was useful to me in the past, but am thinking I should cancel this account due to things I have read on this forum.

My delema is this: I am in need of a pickup and horse trailer. I orderd a horse trailer with 5% down that will be here in April. However, I recently unexpectedly had to move and am now in a Contract to Deed on my home, which is a great scenerio for me currently. When I ordered the trailer I was expecting my score to increase substantially between then and April when I will need the financing, and that can still happen. Except now that I am looking for a pickup (only wanting to spend $20,000) a dealer pulled my credit several times, which I should have expected, but niavely thought he would only pull it once, and this has dropped my score again. He also states I need a cosigner. RoadLoan approved me for $19,800-25,000 with anywhere from 13%-16% depending on the option I choose and with many stipulations. I would really not like to use RoadLoans if I can help it.

So, I need a pickup and trailer by April, I make enough money, but my score/report are bad.... what should I do?

Debt to Income ratio of about 22%