cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chances of Approval

tag
Faust1415

Chances of Approval

Yes, another one of these threads! Well, anyways I've been skimming through these forums for a couple months now, looking and reading the experiences others have had, in preperation of my next auto loan. So, I'll give a little background - I currently am 21, have a credit history around 2 and 1/2 years, 3 credit cards (500,750,1500 CL) and currently have a auto loan under my name, which was orginally financed through my credit union (10k at 6%). My 2 years of history is flawless ,only negative I have is 2 hard inquiries.... I am looking to get a newer vehicle, with less miles and a bit better MPG as I will be traveling quite a bit for college, I've narrowed down what vehicle i'm looking to try and obtain, which will have me asking for around 19k (2011/2012 vehicle) Annually I make around 21k base, not including bonuses. Currently have a credit score in the range of 680-720, haven't pulled my score recently, I will do it however soon.

I came to the conclusion that I Obviously have a short amount of history, and a very low income on paper for the loan I am asking. So, I then asked my father to be a cosigner. Which he has agreed, because he's seen my responsibily and etc... So what I am here to learn a little bit more about, is the chances of our combined application.... My father on the other hand, has a score around 650, a very long history - with perfect auto payment history, however has 1 collection reporting on his account, which was due to a previous divorce(really no need to go further). He has no hard inquiries reporting, however he has always been against credit cards... So he has only one that he uses very seldomly. Our combined income will be about 75k.