Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Co-signer

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Co-signer

Hey everyone.. Not really sure how this goes.. I currently work as a valet attendant so my take home pay does not look great.. I clear $1200 a month but make about another $600 week in tips.. Can't prove it but have bank statements showing big deposits everyweek.. My question is obviously I need a co-signer for auto loan but only co-signer I have has a worse fico than I do.. The thing is she makes wayyy more than I do showing on the books so obviously I need her for proof of income.. Will lenders use my score with her combined income or will they take the lowest score? Thanks guys
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Co-signer

@Anonymous wrote:
Hey everyone.. Not really sure how this goes.. I currently work as a valet attendant so my take home pay does not look great.. I clear $1200 a month but make about another $600 week in tips.. Can't prove it but have bank statements showing big deposits everyweek.. My question is obviously I need a co-signer for auto loan but only co-signer I have has a worse fico than I do.. The thing is she makes wayyy more than I do showing on the books so obviously I need her for proof of income.. Will lenders use my score with her combined income or will they take the lowest score? Thanks guys

1-You are openly declaring you commit State and Federal tax fraud.

2-I am surprised your employer does not have some mechanism in place to allow you to record your tipped income.

3-You may want to switch to living a bit more of a "cash" lifestyle in regards to paying bills and such as bank deposits in excess of paychecks will raise questions if ever audited. (Granted you have to weigh your probability of actually being audited....but........)