Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DENIED Capital One :\

tag
logan_720
Established Contributor

DENIED Capital One :\

So I decided to jsut go ahead and apply for an autp loan from Capital One today...I wasn't sure what I was thinking. I have been gardening for a littl over 3 months now, completely app free. I requested $14,000 @66 months and figured I would refinance later with my CU. At first, the system said I would be hearing from them within 24 hours. Better than a flat out denial, which I have had them do to me in the past. I then checked my email, and within a minute of receiving the "24 Hour Notice" they emailed me and denied me. Wow. Anyway I figured I wouldn't have a problem, I have 1.5 years of completely positive history, 100% on time everything, the only negatuve being inquiries, which I think is a joke if thats why I was denied...whatever.

Message 1 of 26
25 REPLIES 25
namvet
Established Contributor

Re: DENIED Capital One :\

Why don't you give them a call and inquire about the reason for the denial?  They are required to give you a reason and a credit score.  

Message 2 of 26
logan_720
Established Contributor

At the bottom of the email, it says the following, "Please note: This is the most recent information available to our associates. For your privacy, phone representatives do not have access to decline reasons." 

I have been thinking about other lenders, because my income can support a car payment, but it is low, since I am currently a student. I've been trying to figure out what lenders are friendly to students/first time car buyers...

Message 3 of 26
AZHeather
Frequent Contributor

@logan_720 wrote:

At the bottom of the email, it says the following, "Please note: This is the most recent information available to our associates. For your privacy, phone representatives do not have access to decline reasons."