Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DO I STAND A CHANCE?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

DO I STAND A CHANCE?

Hi guys, first time posting. I have a really rough credit situation. I am right around 480 score because of multiple collection items I am currently trying to remove (all due to fraud). I have had 3 credit cards that I have been paying for over 2 years now with no misses. I am only 20 but I make 42k before taxes and don't have any major bills. I am looking to finance a $15000 jeep wrangler. Do I even stand a chance getting financed? My credit cards carry less then 25% balance. How much should I be expecting to put down and what apr would I be looking at? Thank You in advance for any help.

P.S. I have never had any loans. I tried to get pre-approved with navy federal and usaa and got declined.
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: DO I STAND A CHANCE?

P.S.S.  I currently have a car that has way too many miles and I need to get into another reliable vehicle asap. Unfortunately I do not have the time luxury to wait until my credit score improves. I would be happy with a high apr and then refinancing after I fix the collection items. I also do not want to buy another cheap car cash.
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

You might want to try and get your total util below 10% on CC and you might see a jump that could possibly take you in the land of 500s.  How long have you been on your job?  The reason I ask is because most lenders like to see atleast 6 months to a year, and if you have a co-signer, that has pretty good credit that would probably be your best bet.  The most important thing is to try and get most of those baddies removed, lenders take manuel reviews into consideration also. 
Message 3 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable