Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do I have a chance at being approved?

tag
speckled
Established Member

Do I have a chance at being approved?

I've been working on repairing my credit for the past year or so and have gotten up from the mid 400's since then. We desperately need a new car. First time attempting to get an auto loan.

Credit Score: 
Ex: 616

Eq: 632
Tu: 634

Husband is in the high 500's I think

AAoA:  8 yrs

Income: $40,000/yr (if combined with husband about $65-$70k)

Lenght of Employment:  This one worries me... only about three months. I finished my masters degree in 2015. Had a one year internship during that time, was then with an employer for two years, until we recently moved and I've been at my new job for 3 months. Never any employment gaps, and even though these have been different employers, they're all in my field using my professional license.

Previous Loan Experience: No previous auto loans, mortgages, or personal loans. Six figure student loan debt that is current.

Debt-to-Income (DTI): Very low.

Year of Car: 2016 or 2017

Miles: 30k - 40k

Purchase/Refinance: Purchase

Requested loan term: 60 or 72

Down payment amount: $3500

Co-borrower/Co-Signer: Probably could if we needed to.

Other: Credit util is at 8%. I'm confused because CreditKarma shows my payment history as 100%, while the Experian app shows my payment history is poor. I have four derog remarks. 1 I'm disputing, 1 is paid but hasn't reported yet, and the other 2 will be paid soon. I have lots of other collections accounts that are showing up on my report, but that I have paid off. Some that I've paid off are listed as derog but with a $0 balance?

Looking to finance about $18,000. Any chance of me being approved with a not crazy interest rate?

4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Do I have a chance at being approved?