Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First Auto Loan After Rebuilding Credit

tag
rdtech
Established Member

First Auto Loan After Rebuilding Credit

Hello,

I've been rebuilding my credit using all the info here since 2008. Now I want to look at getting an auto loan

I'm just wondering if anyone has had luck with a going into a dealer and successfully financing a 30K car with a profile similar to mine. Only baddies I have are 2 charge offs from 2005. The good I have are 2 secured credit cards opened 6/08, MetaBank account opened 12/09, 2 store cards opened 11/10, BestBuy Gold MasterCard opened 11/10 all with perfect payment history. Never had an auto loan or any other installment loan.

All cards are reporting a $0 balance except for 1 which is reporting $1 balance. Scores should be listed below and current as of today. TU should go up again once HSBC repots to TU. I will buy TU and update that in a few days hopefully with an updated balance from HSBC.

I make $70K per year and can put down 10%-15%

Just want to know if anyone has had luck with similar profile like mine. I spoke with a credit union that I am with today and based upon their requirements I won't get approved through them so I have to rely on delaer financing.

Would love to listen to all opinions.

Starting Score: TU: 574
Current Score: TU: 740 EX: 680 EQ: 680
Goal Score: TU: 740 EX: 740 EQ: 740

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: First Auto Loan After Rebuilding Credit

@rdtech wrote:

Hello,

I've been rebuilding my credit using all the info here since 2008. Now I want to look at getting an auto loan