Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First Time Car Buyer

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

First Time Car Buyer

I am going to buy Acura MDX used card at $35000 at the end of Feb. I have $12000 for down payment and myFico is 660.

This is my first time buying car. I am not sure where I should apply for finance. Can I apply direct at dealer or online. Please recommend thanks

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
ibmrad7
Established Contributor

Re: First Time Car Buyer

Try your local credit union first... make sure you do your car shopping with in a certain period of time (2 weeks I guess, Experts can put more info on this) so that all the pulls are counted as one.

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Questions:

1. your age?
  2. income (gross),
  3. length of employment at current employer
  4. dti: current total income vs total monthly obligations
  5. rent/other monthly obligations
  6. current credit lines/amounts used
  7. a current 650 score, do youhave derogatories or high utilization

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

1. your age? -  28
  2. income (gross), - $51000
  3. length of employment at current employer   - 3 years
  4. dti: current total income vs total monthly obligations -  income take home $3200 vs spend about $2000/month
  5. rent/other monthly obligations  700 rent
  6. a current 650 score, do youhave derogatories or high utilization- I think i have high utilization about 50%
  7. current credit lines/amounts used  - I have 1 credit line balance $4000 pay $320 each month,

Usbank credit line : $ 2700 Balance owned : $2000 Availabel $700

Wellsfargo credit line:$5250 Balance owned : $2973 Availabel $2277

amex credit line:$2500 Balance owned : $1580 Availabel $920

chase amazon credit line:$4500 Balance owned : $2200 Availabel $2300

bank of america credit line:$1600 Balance owned : $700 Availabel $900

I am not sure i should pay my credit card balance now to raise my score or put it to car down payment

Message 4 of 8