Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hard pull drastically different scores!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hard pull drastically different scores!

HI,

I went to the Volkswagen Dealership to lease a car the other day. I know my credit scores because I recieve all three reports daily.

The hard pull came back and my scores came back quite different.

Dealer pull 7/4/12

EQ - 566

EX - 515

TU - 539

My pull 7/5/12

EQ - 574

EX - 574

TU - 584

I'm so confused. I've been keeping track of my credit for a few months now. I have no credit cards, I student loan for 2000 and some medical stuff! I had  acar accident a few months back. I just started back work!

Is there a way to fix this? i'm moving next month will i get approved for my dream appartment with scores like this!!

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Hard pull drastically different scores!

I think you have two problems here Smiley Wink.

1) The scores you're receiving daily, are almost certianly FAKO's.  The places to get EX outside of a lender pull are few and far between, and do so monthly anyway.

2) The scores the VW dealership pulled are also auto-enhanced (99+% probability), which dependant on your prior auto history (or lack there potentially) can be substantially off by 50 points or more than one's normal Classic FICO.

If you're really curious as to where you're at, I'd suggest making the EQ pull from here which is probably the most realistic barometer of our FICO that we easily have access to.  Real FICO '04 pull, EQ Beacon 5.0 Classic in this case.  Sadly most other scores one can find are for "educational" use... read: makes CRA's and others money, rather than being truly representative of your actual credit score as used by lenders.

        
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

So, how would I see what they see. So that I can fix those unaccurates quickly

Message 3 of 7
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote: