Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I can help, I manage a car dealership.

tag
UpNComing
Established Contributor

I can help, I manage a car dealership.

I have close to 17 years experience in the car business and have been running dealership sales departments for close to ten years.  Dealerships have earned a very bad reputation for good reason.  But keep in mind we're not all bad.  I can get pretty busy at times and I may not get right back to you, but I'll answer your questions as quickly as I can Smiley Wink 

P.S.  Keep in mind that many things will vary by your area, especially used car values.  I can only make an educated guess based on the current market as a whole.  It's best when asking about a used car or your trade value to include your location in your question.  Thanks!

CSP ($5k); Chase MileagePlus Explorer Visa Sig. ($6k); Chase Freedom Visa Sig. ($6k); BankAmericard Cash Rewards Visa Sig. ($5k); Amex PRG (NPSL); Amex BCE ($1k); Citi Thank You ($5.4k); Barclay Apple ($4.2k) CapOne Cash ($2.5k) CapOne Platinum ($2.5k) Wells Fargo Home Project Visa ($10.3k) Discover IT ($1.5k) WalMart ($3k); Lowes ($3k); Amazon ($5k); Kohls($1.5k)

Scores: Equ Fico 715 ~ Exp 724 ~ TU Fico 682
Message 1 of 897
896 REPLIES 896
pipeguy
Senior Contributor

Re: I Can Help, I Run A Car Dealership.

@UpNComing wrote:

I have been staying on the credit card side of myFICO forums since 2008.  I guess I should offer my expertise to anyone that needs it since I've spent the last 16 years in the car business and currently run a sales department of a car dealership

I'd be interested in hearing your comments on this thread: http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Auto-Loans/I-have-financing-lined-up-but-the-dealer-wants-to-run-cre...

Message 2 of 897
UpNComing
Established Contributor

@pipeguy wrote:

@UpNComing wrote: