cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need help!! Rebuilding and need advice..

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I need help!! Rebuilding and need advice..

Hello, 

I am pretty new to this forum, but Ive found alot of info out here (so thanks)! My situation is pretty dire, but its getting better. I have been working on my credit for about 8 months through Lexington. They have improved, but not that much. I am currently in the market for a vehicle. I have two cars paid off (buy-here pay-here), and they both are on their last legs. My mom uses one and Im in the other. Recently, the one Im driving can barely go. So I have to get something ASAP!

About 2 weeks ago, my scores were Eq:614 Exp:609 Trans:720..I dont understand why the gap is so large between Exp/Eq and Trans but thats what myFico was saying. I decided to try and get approved just to see if it was even possible. I was approved through Roadloans with no money down, 18% interest, $287/mth for 72 mths on a 13,500 loan. I know that is high, but I felt good to know I was even approved. After reading these posts, I realized if I apply for auto credit withing a certain timeframe, they will be considered as 1 hard pull. So, I applied other places..online and called around. I was approved for 3 different loans, and decided to take the one from a dealership. The loan is for $15,000, pymts $350, interest 14.9% for 5 1/2yrs for 2013 Nissan Maxima with 56,000 miles. I know this rate is ridiculous, but I have feel I have no choice. My plan is to take this offer, but pay off early. I'll continue paying my bills on time, get my scores raised and hopefully re-fi next year. Now, my scores are Eq:607 Exp:607 Trans:698 from hard pulls I assume.