Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

If not Santander than who?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

If not Santander than who?

I'm looking at getting a car loan. I've been denied by NFCU and Capital One.
My ratings are in my signature, I do not have access to a true fico score. 
I am currently making between 36000 and 42000 a year. I drive DoorDash/Lyft/Uber while I am a full time college student (26 years old). 

I'm looking for a loan around 10-14,000 and am willing to accept a slightly higher interest rate (8-14). I do not want to generate lots of inquiries on my credit history. I'd like to walk to a dealer with a pre-approval in hand. I was intending on refinancing the car after Year 1 anyway (after I go through some credit repair and pay off some old accounts)

I was considering MyAutoLoan and AutoCreditExpress but am unsure about the quality of the loans, the reputation of the lenders, and the terms under which they grant the loans.
I'm located in the Bay Area and some of the only CU's around are Meriwest, SFFCU, and StarOne. 
I would appreciate it if someone could provide some information that would help me out. 

Appreciate the help guys Smiley Happy

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
sccredit
Valued Contributor

Re: If not Santander than who?

With your scores you will likely have only the dealer as an option if CapOne said no.  I would think your interest rate would likely be higher than 10%

Message 2 of 9
azguy13
Senior Contributor

@sccredit wrote:

With your scores you will likely have only the dealer as an option if CapOne said no.  I would think your interest rate would likely be higher than 10%

+1