Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just curious ...

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Just curious ...

To an auto loan lender, how BAD is 5 30 day lates in 5 years? Well, I guess I should be more honest/detailed: we've had 5 lates spread out over 2 years on a loan we've paid for about 5 years so far.

Would we be completely denied? Or would we stand a chance?
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Just curious ...

**Shameless bump?**
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

As promised I will give me expertise in this forum. I've been a car salesman for 20 years and I'm very successful in my field. I've done everything from finance to sales management but found out I can help more people from the beginning as a salesman. I'm also very happy also because I make the same money with less hours and can help from the beginning because I'm the first person people meet when they visit my dealership with better knowledge than both the manager and finance department. My utltimate goal is to give back the knowledge that was given to me in the credit card forums here and to hopefully become a moderator and truely help everyone that wants to purchase an automobile. Most of the posts here seem to be about interest rates but remember that's only a part of the buying process. One must also consider their trade value and the actual price of the car they're considering all of which can be negotiated. Though the rate is important these other facors can influence the total price you pay over the life of the loan. Three important facts must be taken into consideration when negotiating a deal and could save you thousands of dollars.  Most perople don't even know that the dealer can charge up to 3 points above the rate that the bank would normally offer you through the dealer and the difference is profit is given to the dealer from the bank over the course of the loan. Second, your appraisal on your trade may be used as profit for a dealer. Your car