Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Made a huge mistake

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Made a huge mistake

Good Evening,

Hello everyone my name is Nick and I have been "viewing" myFICO for the past two years just haven't started to post until today. I come to you all this late evening for advice on how to turn on auto loan situation around. I am a 24-year old college student working for Hilton and driving for Uber/Amazon. In January of 2015 I obtained my first car, a little 2009 Nissan Versa through a local credit union. Everything was great and I was only paying about $160 a month. Fast forward a year later, I got a little cocky and tired of the manual locks/manual windows/no bluetooth or AUX cord. I started a company in November of 2015 selling the new "hoverboards" and by January business was booming. I went into a car dealership in the area come January and inquired about a car. They informed me that they could get me into a 2012 Lincoln MKS for $20,000 with 42,120 miles on it. At the time I still owed $6,000 on the Nissan Versa but I decided what the hell and did it anyways. Now I am struggling to pay a $600 a month car payment and my girlfriend who is a dancer (stripper) makes good money, but I feel terrible making her pay for my mistakes by helping me with the loan. I would like some honest advice on either steps I can take to fix this or how I can do anything at all.

Total Amount Financed: $26,231.79
Annual Percentage Rate: 17.96%
Monthly Payments $597.70
Capital One Auto Loans

Current Credit Score 597 (Transunion)

Thank you very much for your time it is greatly appreciated.

Nick

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Gmood1
Super Contributor

Re: Made a huge mistake

If you could boost your scores a bit. Maybe become an AU on a parent's CC account? If you can get up around 670/680 score. You could refinance the loan down to 2.49% or so. That would drop your payments to $465. Still to high fir my blood, but much better than $598.
Message 2 of 7
StartingOver10