Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NFCU Refinance

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

NFCU Refinance

Fairly new to this site so thank you for all the helpful topics.

I have been a member of NFCU for a couple years but never used any of their services. My dad originally had me sign up for a referral bonus. After reading many topics I decided to take a look at my loans. I have an auto loan with Gateway Lending. Original loan was a little above $25,000 and 75 months at 8.75%. Payoff is $22,038 with 63 months remaining. I decided to take a chance and try to refinance with NFCU. They did just approve me for a platinum visa with a SL $10,000 the other day so I wasn’t sure which way the refinance was going to go. Whole process took about 45min from start till I got an approval notice. They approved my refinance at 2.99% for 60 months! Wow! Lowest rate I have ever had.

I’m still learning about the scores but here’s what I have.

Experian :722. No baddies. 0% CC utilization. Only have $1800 available credit that’s reporting. A few late payments but they are years old.

According to CK: Transunion is 647 with 2 baddies. 1 should be dropping off soon due to age and the other I recently paid off last week.
Equifax is 670 with 1 baddie that is what I paid off last week.

Average Age of credit history is 5 years 7 months. With my oldest being almost 12 years.

Received a Care Credit card June/17. SL $800. Recently had a CLI to $1800. Just increased again to $5400.

Approved for a AMEX Preferred Blue Cash card last week. SL $4000.

Approved the other day for a NFCU Platinum card SL $10,000.

I’ve never been much of a gambler so this is where I will stop. In a couple weeks I have raised my available credit limit from $800 to $19,400, refinanced my car and paid off a collection. I’m not sure how my scores will bounce from all this but I will sit back and watch. Thanks!
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: NFCU Refinance