cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nissan Motors Leasing- Attention Nissan FInance Managers I need your help!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Nissan Motors Leasing- Attention Nissan FInance Managers I need your help!

Hey guys, I have a question for my fellow car guys out there.

I'm a salesman for a different brand but have a current Nissan lease. I got approved last time with a low 600's score and had my credit take a hit after I left someone else close a few accounts that were paid up and never late, then I had 3 missed payments over 30 days with Nissan when I was disabled. I am on time now and love my Nissan, I want another Maxima again.

I know Nissan has a loyalty program and will extend an offer if you've been in good standing with them. My question is: With the 3 late payments, will they extend that to me? I know banks don't care about circumstances (was disabled and had my fiance committ suicide so hit some hard times) but now I'm in a good place and have started to rebuild my credit, getting it up to 598 a month ago. It  then fell by almost 50 points in one day by getting approved for a credit card for $1000 that I was only at $400 before.

If I wouldn't get approved that way, would a co-signor with 740 and above credit qualify me? If htey're like KIA, they won't have anyone with a low score on there.

Any help or ideas would be great. My lease is up in Feb and I am over miles but budgeted for it and plan to put down $4k. I put down $5k last time with $3k inequity rolled in at $435/mo.

As a sales guy, I see this stuff everyday, but you probably see that they hide this info from sales guys for fear that we'll explain it to customers! At least at my dealerships, which I've been doing for almost 5 years now. Thank you veyr much for any help!

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Nissan Motors Leasing- Attention Nissan FInance Managers I need your help!