cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please share your negotiation techniques.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Please share your negotiation techniques.

So when they ask what I want as monthly payments....what do I say?
Message 21 of 29
Takunda1
Established Contributor

vesper wrote:
So when they ask what I want as monthly payments....what do I say?

"Thats not an issue I am more interested in the total I am going to pay for the car. "
Message 22 of 29
Anonymous
Not applicable

Again, you don't tell them what you want.  You ask them what they can offer for (a) interest rate and (b) term of the loan.  
Message 23 of 29
Anonymous
Not applicable

I just called my CU (i just joined a week ago) to get some info about interest rate and how to go about getting the car this weekend, etc. Since it is my first time dealing with a CU, I'm kindof in the dark of how it works. The loan officer was soooo rude to me. I don't understand what her deal was. I really hate that!! She said that I can get 5.75% for a 4 year loan if I have good credit. She says it doesn't matter what my score is as long as I have good credit, the interest is 5.75. Is this a good interest rate or do you think I can probably do better through Honda? My scores are EQ 667, TU 653, EX 639. These are 2 weeks old, but maybe have gone higher because my utilization went down by paying off my CC. I'm hoping to get around $4000 for my wrangler from carmax. So I think I will probably be needing to finance around 12,000.
Message 24 of 29
Anonymous
Not applicable