cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about using co-signer, I have a 724 Credit score with 1 year history.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Question about using co-signer, I have a 724 Credit score with 1 year history.

I have a credit score of 724 but i only have a 1year and a couple months of credit history. (i'm planning to lease a hyundai). I don't earn that much money ,i'm about under 20K/year. I'm currently a college student. My question is my mom has work history and makes well over 60k but she has bad credit around 500+ i don't know the exact number.  Could they use my Credit score but have my mom cosign for income?

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
jhtrico1850
Regular Contributor

Re: Question about using co-signer, I have a 724 Credit score with 1 year history.

I'm in a sort of similar situation. Have a friend with 2 years of credit, 740/720 CreditKarma, never missed a payment. Has 2 credit cards, and 1 auto loan, $15k 20% on a car worth $12.5k. He has $25k income, I have $60k income, 800 FICO.

I tried to cosign for him with Bank of America and Capital One, and they wouldn't budge. Especially with Bank of America, they said "insufficient credit history" and ignored my 8 years of credit.

Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Question about using co-signer, I have a 724 Credit score with 1 year history.