Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

R U FREAKIN KIDDING ME!!

tag
neesh
New Contributor

R U FREAKIN KIDDING ME!!

Hi everyone,

This is my situation.  I have been repairing my credit for the last 6 months.  I currently have a 2007 mercedes benz that is financed through coastal federal credit union at a 13% interest rate.   I am paying approximately $575.00 per month for this car.   I got this car in July of 2008 when my credit was horrible and in the low 500's.  I have two previous vehicles that I have paid off with perfect payment history before I purchased this car.  My transunion credit score is 667 now which is what wells fargo pulled.  I have one medical collection that is on this report for $799 that is scheduled to fall off in 2012.  I have a capital one charge off from 2004 this is scheduled to fall of in 2011.  These are the only two things that I have decided not to bother with.  I did an application with wells fargo to refinance my car.  The current credit union I am with will not refinance existing loans.  Wells Fargo offered me up to $26,500 of which $23,120.00 is to pay off my exisiting loan and I could use the extra money to do whatever with but get this, the interest rate was 17%  even more than what I have now!  They offered to extend the refinance for 66 months and my payments would be in the $650 range.  I have been employed with the same company for four years and I make $48,512.00 per year.  I have no morgages just student loans that are deferred until 2014.  I AM TRULY CONFUSED AS TO HOW THEY CAME UP WITH THIS HIGHER INTEREST RATE!!!  I QUICKLY SAID NOOOOO!!!!  I'm sad because I worked so hard to raise my scores!  Can someone please shed some light on this for me!!!!!!  SHOULD I BE TRYING TO REFINANCE NOW!!!

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: R U FREAKIN KIDDING ME!!

You bought a new mercedes and your student loans are in deferment for 4 more years?

Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable