Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Special case, questions about auto loan

tag
Jchuthemyth
Valued Member

Special case, questions about auto loan

First of all, thanks for reading.

I have posted my detail situation, credit card and credit building questions here :
http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Credit-Cards/Questions-about-capital-one-and-credit-building/td-p/10...

But, I have additional questions in auto loan.

All these years I only spent cash and debit card, I bought a few cars with cash and checks as well. So, I never had a auto loan before. I'm not working for any company as well, I'm a pro poker player and I don't have a w2. I wanna get a 80k car now and I can put about 10-20k down.

My questions are :

1. How do I get an auto loan with thin file credit, no proof of income and never got any auto loan before?
2. If I choose my second option car, which is about 30-40k, is it possible to get full loan?
3. Any loan company, bank or cu that can provide ez financing? So I can try my luck.
4. Please show me a positive way, thanks for all the positive suggestions, thanks!
After years of spending cash, I wanna build some credit
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
cdtotten
Established Contributor

Re: Special case, questions about auto loan

With a thin credit file, with major derogotory items, and no real use of credit, you are going to find it difficult, if not impossible to obtain a car loan for any amount, forget that much money. Some of the factors that go into a car loan decision:

- Credit history - yours is thin and has major derogs

- Income - you have no reportable income which will almost guarentee an automatic decline

- Job history - you have none to show

IMO, you will need a co-signer with decent credit if you want to obtain a loan.

Starting Score: 627 EQ, 621 TU - 11/15/08
Current Score: 778 EQ, 781 TU, 778 EXP 07/20/12 Lender Pull
Goal Score: 800 EQ & TU

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 6
Jchuthemyth
Valued Member