Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thank Goodness

tag
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: Thank Goodness

^^^This is so true!  I keep a pretty clean car (most of the time) but when I get that urge to look at a vehicle replacement I spring for the full detail and am once again happy with my car Smiley Happy

I too had a black car ...once.  It was great when it was all buffed up and detailed, but I'm a Realtor and spend a lot of time on the road.  It needed lots of detailing....

Message 11 of 20
0REDSOX7
Valued Contributor

I have a local guy that does amazing work for 120 (plus 30 tip) and my black accord has never looked better. No more paint swirls for sure.
BK Discharge 2/11/14

Currently in the garden.
Message 12 of 20
turbine
Valued Member

I wish I gould find a decent shop that would do a solid detail at that price. I went to two shops, one quoted me $650 without a protectant and the other was $900 after everything was said and done (protectant included).
Message 13 of 20
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

@turbine wrote:
I wish I gould find a decent shop that would do a solid detail at that price. I went to two shops, one quoted me $650 without a protectant and the other was $900 after everything was said and done (protectant included).

For a detail? Or for a paint job?

I never heard of such high prices for a detail job. Smiley Sad

We have detailers everywhere here...very competitive in our area. $100-$125 is normal. If you go an a certain day, they will give a discount. Even the mobil detailers that come to the office while you work are that range or even a little bit less with negotiating.

Message 14 of 20
turbine
Valued Member

@StartingOver10 wrote:

@turbine wrote:

For a detail? Or for a paint job?

I never heard of such high prices for a detail job. Smiley Sad