Did you mean: 

Will I be approved?

tag
nathanmac

Will I be approved?

Income

Monthly Pre Tax $2946.67

Employment

I’ve been employed full time for only about a month since 5/28/14. I graduated college in December of 2013 and was employed at a part time job till March of 2014. I was unemployed March – May of 2014 while I moved to a new City and got a job in my field. I see employment as being the most likely thing to interfere with a potential auto loan. Do leaders look at my application any different since I’m a recent graduate? Does it matter that there was a 3 month gap in employment or that I switched from a service industry job to a professional job?

Auto Loan Experience

None

Rent

$333 (Roommates)

Other Monthly Payments

Soon I will be paying $260 a month on student loans.

FICO

Recently my credit utilization has been as high as 25% and this has lowered my scores slightly. When I apply I plan on having a single card reporting a small balance thus I suspect my scores will be in the low 700’s across the board.

EX 704 (June 2014 Amex application)

EQ ?

TU 692 I very recently successfully disputed an old charge off that was illegally re-aged on my TU report. This score was from my last month’s Discover bill and I expect next month it will be in low 700’s.    

Credit Karma 680

Should I not bother applying till my scores are at least 720?

Inquiries

TU 4

EQ 5

EX 2-4

AAoA

3 Years 11 Months

Negative Credit Items

I have a single 90 day late from December 2007 on a now paid off student loan showing on my credit reports.

Car

I haven’t decided yet but I’m leaning towards a couple year old tiny hatchback (Toyota Yaris / Honda Fit / Mazda2.) Most likely I’m looking at a 2012-13 Mazda2 with a purchase price around 12K.

Down payment / LTV