Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will I qualify?

tag
MauiMan85297
Established Contributor

Re: Will I qualify?

@minski wrote:

I am looking at 2016 Nissan Rogue SL with or without the premium package (haven't quite decided yet). 

Would it be so bad if the dealership pulled your scores? Wouldn't it fall under auto lending, lumping it all as one for scoring purposes, and showing up as auto lending inquiries? Not that I want my credit report cluttered with yet more inquiries but just curious...

Also, if the dealership has a promotion going on, would they have to pull your scores for it? If so, how many times? They probably wouldn't have 0% promotions for an outgoing car, would they? 

I'm replacing a 2014 Rogue with a 2016 Rogue SL, NMAC (Nissan Motors Acceptance Corp) will automatically approve you with those scores even if you've never had a car loan.

It would be Tier 1 at 0% for 72 months and $500 cash, good luck with your new Rogue.

Btw, I was a Nissan New Car Manager for 5 years and know the business for 20+

Message 11 of 20
MauiMan85297
Established Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:
Yes they will have to pull for promo financing. Most dealerships will pull 3-4 ahopping around for rates. They say fico groups inquiries by classification. i prefer not to have multiple inquiries on my report. I like to negotiate the lowest price and then say thanks i have my own financing. You'll get a better deal because dealership goes low thinking they'll make it up in interest kick backs if they get your financing.

You can tell your dealer that you only want the CR sent to the auto makers finance and don't "shotgun" it everywhere, the dealer will pull your report then NMAC (if going for Nissan) will pull as well.

Message 12 of 20
minski
Established Contributor