Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

auto approval with loan mod

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

auto approval with loan mod

Hellllo my car is living on its last days and I am in the middle of having my loan modified...my scores are high 500s low 600s...is there anyway that a bank or CU will approve me while my loan is being modified? I have been going back and forth with boa for almost a year for my mortgage and my car isnt gonna last much longer.....i might be able to drive it until summer....fyi I MUST have a reliable car because I drive my car for a living and put plenty of miles on it.  Thanks

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
JM-AM
Valued Contributor

Re: auto approval with loan mod

@Anonymous wrote:

Hellllo my car is living on its last days and I am in the middle of having my loan modified...my scores are high 500s low 600s...is there anyway that a bank or CU will approve me while my loan is being modified? I have been going back and forth with boa for almost a year for my mortgage and my car isnt gonna last much longer.....i might be able to drive it until summer....fyi I MUST have a reliable car because I drive my car for a living and put plenty of miles on it.  Thanks

IMO the best thing for you to do is find a good mechanic. The expense to buy another car may not be an issue in your opinion, but your credit scores speak a different tune to the banks.

You be surprised how many more miles you may be able to get with a good mechanic. In the mean time you could work on repairing your credit problems and as you start repairing and improving your scores you would be able to opt for purchasing a new car in the future. 

In the mean time I would either fix my present car or find a used car I could pay cash for. You do have options to try and finance a car (probably used) but the rates would probably be steep and not worth it in my opinion.

Good Luck
May all your dreams and wishes become a reality!
Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable