cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

auto loan

tag
suzen121

auto loan

I applied for an auto loan, 1 yr post bankruptcy discharge...They came back with an interest rate of 15.5% for 72 months, 1500$ down , total amount financed approximately 27000$...The dealer said that with a subprime auto loan, he couldn't really go down on the price of the vehicle because he would have to pay an 850$ fee to the lender to get the car financed.  Does anyone know if this is true?  They pulled an auto enhanced score of approx 670...I have pulled scores ranging from 630-650, although that was before applying...My scores took quite a hit immediately after the inquiries, dropping to about 615. Just wondering if there is any truth to this 850$ fee thing!  Thanks!

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
stagefoursurvivor
Established Contributor

Re: auto loan

I'm no expert here but, I believe that's a load of crap. I think the dealer will get a big portion of that 15%! 

What brand car? Some of the manufacturers are being surprisingly lenient in the rates they're offering.

Supposedly Toyota is offering 0% for all credit tiers

11/14/14 Total CL $1,100; 6/30/15 Total CL $180K
Message 2 of 7
chela62678
Regular Contributor

Wow your score is High  I just got 15.9 with Citifinancial and my scores are in the high 500's!! Try someone else or wait a while longer

Good Luck

Updated 11/12/14
EQ 717 TU 718 EX 732

updated FICO 10/28/14
EQ 710 TU709 EX683

myfico scores 10/25/14
EQ 677 TU 695 EX 683

Message 3 of 7
suzen121

Its a Subaru

Message 4 of 7
suzen121