Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

carfinance.com legit?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

carfinance.com legit?

Haven't found a ton of info on these guys yet. They approved me for 25.5k at 7.75 and I'm recently post ch7. I asked if they could increase the amount to 30.5k and they came back in 2min and said yes. just wondering what experience or info anyone has on them?

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Ragelog
Established Contributor

Re: carfinance.com legit?

Looking at the BBB site they seem legit. Typical people complaining about how they didn't do them right when they couldn't pay but some positive reviews as well. I have no experience with them. Just my results of a quick search.

If it is a true approval and not just a pre-approval mailer you are probably good.

EQ04 675, EQ08 676, EX08 719, TU08 703 $12704.75/$123050 Revolving Credit (All 0% or 1.99%) - In Garden Since 5/25/2016

Last negative item should fall off in July 2017.
Message 2 of 9
Rick636
Established Member

Yes, they are legit. I use them last year to refi my auto loan. Very easy and fast service. I kept them for 7 months before I refi again. I have refi my auto 4 times and each time I have saved more and more $$$ as my scores get better. Heading that way again this week with ezautoloan.com...

Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Well, sad news guys

They totally screwed me over. 

I wanted to make sure that before i went thru submitting all their docs I was ok being a partial owner of the business and yet i take a normal paycheck salary from this relatively new business(6mo old)

I called in advanced, recorded the conversation and supposedly the CSR spoke to underwriting and said we were good to go as long as I tookd a normal paycheck salary.

I submitted all the docs, get a call from UR calling to ask more about the business. I explained the situation and when i said im not 1099, im a w2 exec/partial owner she said oh ok perfect everything should be fine!