Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

please help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

please help

I need an honest opinion on my situation Bare with me while I explain

I have a car that is really creeping up in miles and while it still runs ok I am needing to look at financing options, I have been rebuilding my credit for the past 6 years and have gone from mid 400's to now 635 Equifax and 619 TU...

My bank provides me a monthly score from Equifax, now weather or not its legit or a FAKO score I dont know its a credit union based in MA. I am in Arizona.

In Dec My Equifax Score was 665 I have no idea what my TU score was, but hen I recieved my email earlier this month with my new Equifax score it had dropped the 30 pts to 635 from 665 and so I panicked and pulled my report and discovered a new item in collections. It was a medical bill that somehow slipped bye, honest mistake for 210.00 well I guess the damage had already been done but I paid it anyways... I also have one other item in collections on my EF report for 349.00 that is from 2008 and a third on my TU Report that is from 5/2005

I paid the New Collection bill even though I know the damage has been done...

I want a truck I bought a boat cash last summer because I got a great deal and am tired of using my sisters SUV and trading cars... so I applied for a loan with my CU for 9500.00 and figured with the 9500.00 and 3-4 I have from cash and sale of current vehicle I could buy a decent truck with lower payments (i want to stay under 300 a month)

I was Turned down after more than 48 hr from my credit union, waiting for the letter in the maiml

I got a car from a buy here pay here dealer when I was 23 got my loan under 1000 bucks and had it repo'd in 05 In April of 2006 I settled on the remaining balance with them....

I am 30 now and I have only my school loan payment for credit NOTHING ELSE I have been on time from day 1 with the loan, never late and down to 42% debt to credit ration on the loan (97.00$ month)