Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

short credit history, low income

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

short credit history, low income

I graduated college about a year ago and have been unable to find another job; I've been stuck working part-time retail for the last few years, and even though I've graduated, they refuse to give me more hours. I currently have a car but I've had to put in about $1200 worth of work to keep it running in the last five months or so, and it NEEDS another $1500 (at least) done soon in order for it to keep running (it has an oil leak and the timing belt needs to be replaced). It's either shovel that money (which I don't have all at once) or get a new car, but to get a new car I definitely need a loan and I don't know if I'll even be able to get one!

Credit Score: uncertain (I just tried to check it but FICO couldn't verify my identity???), estimated in the mid-late 600s

AAoA: 2 years, 9 months

# of positive trade lines: 0

# of negative trade lines: 0

Income: $1,100-$1,200 (gross)

Lenght of Employment: 3.5 years

Previous Loan Experience: student loans ($12,041 total)

Debt-to-Income (DTI): 29% (11%, if you don't include my off the books rent)

Year of Car: Unknown

Miles: Unknown

Purchase/Refinance: Purchase

Requested loan term (XX Months): 60-72 months

Down payment amount: $0, planning to trade in a 1998 Dodge Stratus with 130,000+ miles

Co-borrower/Co-Signer: None

Other: My only official monthly debt is $120 student loan payment, currently on forbearance so I could save up money (which I had to spend on car repairs). I live with my parents and pay them $200 a month for rent but have no other bills. I belong to a credit union (where I've been established since I opened a youth account as a child) and plan to apply there first. My parents refuse to cosign.

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: short credit history, low income

@Anonymous wrote: