Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

taking over dads car payment

tag
CreditHealthy
Established Contributor

taking over dads car payment

Hello, this is my first time posting in the auto section of the forum. In 2012 my father was going to co sign for a auto loan for me but, at the time my credit was not good. so, the salesman said it would be better if he just put the car totally in his name, and when my credit was strong enough to then take over the payments. This is a tough question to put into words so bare with me...Dad agreed to wait until Jan of 2015 to do the transition, the car was almost 40,000 with a 2.9% rate. there will be three years of payments toward the car. so I guess my question is will the finance company just make me take over the notes at $550 per month? or will it get refinanced/recalculated because the car is now less expensive than what it was in 2012, possibly bringing my car not down significantly lower? Anybody please chime in. Thanks!

What's in my sock drawer? NFCU LOC 15,000] NFCU Cash Rewards 20,000][ Golden 1Platinum Rewards Card 6,600 Discover It 5,000,] {NFCU goRewards 17,500} Barclaycard 1250.00,]Cap one 750.00 ], Watering my garden for the next five years:-)
EQUIFAX 727 EXPERIAN 732 TRANSUNION 743 FICO} STARTING SCORE....554 July 2013
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: taking over dads car payment

@JUNE2012 wrote: