Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

where do i find a auto loan? Please give me some advice

tag
harrywenhr

where do i find a auto loan? Please give me some advice

Hi,

im a graduate student with grduation date on May, 2014, afterwards im gonna move to sunnyvale, CA (my work place is in cupertino) for my full time job there starting at July 2014. I recently tried a auto loan with BOA and got denied, the deny letter stating the main reason to be im not a perminent resident here in US. So im just wondering what other options do a have to get a car loan?

my general conditions:

F-1 student (about to start on my fulltime job in July 2014)

expected annual income: 110000 (it's base salary on my offer letter)

credit score: 685 (I have a credit for almost a year, started from my 3 month summer internship last year, other than that, i dont have any other income, morgage, or other stuff to increase my credit score)

i'm currently still in Pennsylvania and plan on moving to CA in May.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
SamsungHDTV
Established Contributor

Re: where do i find a auto loan? Please give me some advice

Its going to be hard to find that answer on these boards or any where. Not a very common question. I think the only thing you can do is call around to different lenders, speak to a loan officer and ask their policies about non-permanent residents. I think your best bet is small and local banks and/or credit unions. Are you sure you will need a vehicle in SF? How far will the commute be? If it isn't far, consider public transit or get into cycling.

Message 2 of 8
redshift1
Valued Member

Just a heads up parking is at a premium in SF, unless you have assigned parking it can be costly and time consuming. 

I really liked SF lots of energy and quirkey people..

Message 3 of 8
aubie1kenobie2
Frequent Contributor