cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

$125K in debt filing Chapt 7-Questions????

tag
EW800
Valued Contributor

Re: $125K in debt filing Chapt 7-Questions????

@DrZoidberg wrote:

It sounds like you want to eliminate your $125k in debt without losing anything of value or paying it. That's just not going to happen. I don't see the problem in selling your house to pay the debt and moving on. 

Ya, she has been pretty open about wanting to rid this debt without giving up assets.  That is why I am glad she is seeing another attorney, as from everything I have read the transfer of the hosue and waiting a few years would never make it under the radar.  I am no expert in this area, but from all that I know I do not think there is any way for her to do a BK and NOT involve the assets that are in her name.  

Year 2012: All Scores in the 520 range, during a foreclosure, CC Settlement and high UTIL. Very ugly days...
April 2024: EX8: 839; EQ8: 845; TU8: 842 -- Middle Mortgage Score: 822
In My Wallet: Discover $73.7K; Cap1 Venture $51.7K; Amex ED $38K; Amex Optima $2.5K; Amex Delta Gold $18K; Citi Costco $24.5K; Cap1 Plat $8.4K; Barclay $7K; Chase Amazon $6K; BoA Plat $21.6K; Citi TY Pref $22K; US Bank $4K; Dell $5K; Care Credit $6.5K. Total Revolving CL: $300K+
My UTIL: Less than 1% - Only allow about $20 a month to report, on one account. .
Message 31 of 57
lessismore2014
Frequent Contributor