cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

7 months post bk and a collection.

tag
VegasAdmin

7 months post bk and a collection.

I have a question about something. I have done extensive research and mixed info has come of it. 

BK Discharged 2/2013

I have a floating debt in collections from ECMC10/2007, It will drop 10/14 says experien.

They are trying to turn a 3000 debt into almost 12000. for accessed fees trying to locate me. LOL IVE LIVED IN THE SAME HOUSE All my life. Havent left. same number since 15... im 28 now.

My question is should I wait until it drops to pay from my credit report ... then settle for the principle 2400 ... maybe plus interest .... 600. ?

These guys are complete Aholes!!!!!

Every time I try to talk to them they tell me they will garnish my wages ... they will garnish my taxes. I am a independent contractor ... I turn in my taxes at the end of the year and pay them. Cannot garnish 0. Cannot garnish my wages because once again its 0 till the end of the year. 

I am not opposed paying my loan. I used it and owe it plain and simple. I didnt file hardship on BK well bc my attorney obviously wasnt good enough  ?

I guess my question is I wait a year ... THEN pay it off when it drops ... will it cause it to pop back up as settled for less than since it will have a new status ? 

Thanks in advanced. Ive been working SUPER hard to fix my credit and everything has gone perfectly except this one small stupid loan. 

The ECMC said that I would have to make 4-500 a month payments for 12 months to rehab my loan. I could have it paid off  in roughly 4 to 5 years ... This sucks soo bad. they even said they would charge an addition 20% processing fee for the rehab program. Everytime I try to pay a bigger hole is dug. 

PLEASE HELP!  any advice is appreciated. 

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
TRC2k13
Regular Contributor

Re: 7 months post bk and a collection.

Is this debt a student loan?