Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital One and a data point

tag
TXinandout
Frequent Contributor

Capital One and a data point

Way too many times we discussed here about CO blacklist. I have been applying for a credit card with them for the past 9 months post discharge and nothing, same with auto Navigator.

Today I tried the auto Navigator and I was approved, this means that the doors opened again at 10 months post discharge and 13 months post filed.

This seems to indicate that if you, like me, were current with CAP 1 when you file, that's what they use as the date they charged off the account.

The assumption then is a year post file and no post discharge for blacklist purposes.

I only need to apply for a card, just don't want to do it yet.
BK Discharged 06/02/2016 SCORES AROUND 475

Current scores:
EXP-667
EQ-654
TU-653
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
nomadicpixie
Valued Member

Re: Capital One and a data point

Thank you for the data point. It seems to be pretty consistent with those of us who were current at filing. Sounds like one year from filing, which would be the first "delinquent"? I have to assume that many people who get in earlier must have been further delinquent. That is personally frustrating as I struggled to keep current with them, and I would have been better off if I'd just let them go. But thus is life. I appreciate the data points that help me predict my standing with CapOne.

I'd say if you want it, apply for the card. With your scores you should get a decent limit. 

Rebuilding from BK 7
EQ-554 TU-567 EX-542 ~ Day of Filing (2/2017)
EQ-559 TU-496 EX-510 ~ Day of Discharge (6/2017)
EQ-696 TU-677 EX-679 ~ Current (4/18)
Credit One, Merrick, Paypal, Overstock, Pottery Barn, NFCU Secured & CapOne
Live, learn, and overcome
Message 2 of 8
GatorsFan84
Contributor

Thanks for the data.