Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Garnishment in the midst of filing

tag
empressj
Frequent Contributor

Garnishment in the midst of filing

So I filed last week and low and behold my HR manager informs me a garnishment order was received. I'm SO embarrassed and sad. I warned my attorney of my concern being that I work in finance my job can fire me for any indiscretions.

I called their office and one person says we're filed then another girl comes on the line and says they don't have the case# yet so essentially I'm not filed. Any money they get will not be refunded if I don't have a case #. This is straight BS. And now my HR says she's moving forward with the garn deduction. Now I'm sure she'll find out about me filing. I work for a small company and not much confidentiality.

Just when I think things are going smoothly and not to stress this happens. I just can't catch a break :/
Discharged Jan 2017
Rebuilding credit
Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Garnishment in the midst of filing

@empressj wrote:
So I filed last week and low and behold my HR manager informs me a garnishment order was received. I'm SO embarrassed and sad. I warned my attorney of my concern being that I work in finance my job can fire me for any indiscretions.

I called their office and one person says we're filed then another girl comes on the line and says they don't have the case# yet so essentially I'm not filed. Any money they get will not be refunded if I don't have a case #. This is straight BS. And now my HR says she's moving forward with the garn deduction. Now I'm sure she'll find out about me filing. I work for a small company and not much confidentiality.

Just when I think things are going smoothly and not to stress this happens. I just can't catch a break :/