cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just filed Ch7 1/27/15, now mortgage is reflecting "past due" when Ive been current!?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Just filed Ch7 1/27/15, now mortgage is reflecting "past due" when Ive been current!?

IM NEW TO THIS. BUT I NEED ADVICE IF THERE IS ANY. JUST FILED CH7 ON 1/27/15, MY MORTGAGE WAS TO BE DRAFTED FROM BY ACCOUNT FOR JANUARY'S PYT ON FRI 1/23/15. I CALLED THEM THAT DAY TO GIVE THEM A HEADS UP I WAS FILING BK, BUT I PLANNED TO KEEP CURRENT WITH THEM AND WANT TO KEEP MY HOME. IM ONLY HAVING TO FILE B/C I HAVE A PERSONAL SBA LOAN THAT HAS BEEN SENT TO THE US DEPT OF TREASURY. THEY OFFSET MY TAX RETURN LAST YR AND PLANNED TO THIS YR, NOT INCLUDING WAGE GARNISHMENT WS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER. ANYHOW, ON MONDAY, THE DAY BEFORE I FILED,,I GOT ONLINE TO CK MORTGAGE ACCT AND IT SHOWED I HAD $0 DUE AND THE NEXT PYT WAS OWED 2/1/15. AND IT SHOWED -$160 SOMETHING IN ESCROW. NOW ITS SATURDAY 1/31/15 AND THE MONEY THAT WAS SUPPOSE TO COVER MY MORTGAGE IS STILL SITTING IN MY CKG ACCOUNT. I CALLED HSBC TWICE THIS WEEK AFTER CALLING MY BANK TO SEE WHY IT HASNT COME OUT (THEY TOLD ME B/C HSBC NEVER TRIED TO TAKE IT), AND HSBC TOLD ME THEY SHOW I HAVE BEEN GIVEN 'CREDIT' FOR THIS MONTH'S PYT. YET TONIGHT, I HAPPEN TO CK BACK ON MY ACCT WITH THEM ONLINE AND THEY NOW HAVE ADJUSTED THINGS, SHOWING MY BALANCE OWED THAT WAS ZERO TO NOW $954.99, AND THAT THE LAST PAYMENT MADE WAS ON 1/23/15? AND THAT IM 'PAST DUE' AND THE NEXT DUE DATE WENT FROM 2/1/15 TO 1/1/15. WHAT IN THE HELL IS GOING ON?! WHY WOULD I BE LATE? I SHOULD BE CURRENT. AND WITH THE MONEY STILL IN MY ACCOUNT, HOW ARE THEY ABLE TO HAD TO THE ESCROW ACCOUNT IF NO MONEY HAS BEEN PULLED. THATIS IS SO STRANGE. HAS THIS EVERY HAPPENED TO ANYONE. I SEEN 'PAST DUE' AND FREAKED. I IMMEDIATELY ASSUME THEY ARE FACTORING IN LATE CHARGES, OF COURSE. IVE BEEN CURRENT TILL THIS! WILL THIS HAPPEN NEXT MONTH. I KNOW THEY CAN STOP COLLECTION ATTEMPTS DURING BK, BUT CA