Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LOTS of questions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

LOTS of questions

I have just started looking into reparing/rebuilding.

I am really new to all of this so I have a ton of questions and would love some answers from all of you seasoned BK survivors

1. Post BK we will have 1 Auto loan (husband) and 2 Student Loans (mine) 
  2. I am currently a SAHM, so when we are rebuilding do we apply for all cards jointly?
  3. Should I go about fixing our credit reporst myself or hire a company (ecreditattorney.com, Lexington Law, etc) *Our lawyer doesn't do credit repair
  4. ChexSystems? How do I know if I am in their good graces or their s*** list?
  5. Has anyone used a program like Financial advisor post BK or gone to some kind of financial therapy? We haven't filed yet and I know that counseling is a BK requirement but I am looking for someone to help us with our finances long term. Y'all have really helped with the credit score, credit cards thing. Maybe I will be able to do enough reading to figure most of it out on my own but I want someone to help with retirement, investments, savings, etc. How did you find your person, if you're using one?

These are my questions for now...I am feeling really overwhelmed by the whole process and I am not sure what to do once we get our discharge. I am trying to prepare now so that we will have success right out of the gate. 

Our steps are:

1. File BK 
  2. Start cleaning up CR as soon as BK is filed
  3. Get discharged
  4. Follow BK to 700 for 2 years

I am really nervous and I am just trying to do everything I can so we can recover as quickly and gracefully as possible. Any advice, tips, suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Taoron
Frequent Contributor

Re: LOTS of questions

@Anonymous wrote:

I have just started looking into reparing/rebuilding.