Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Life after BK

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Life after BK

Hi all,

I just discovered this community and I love it. Im 24 and my husband abd I already had to file for Bk. It was discharged in May of 2010. AllI can really say is we started out young,thought we knew everything and was in debt. It felt so good to clear everything and to start fresh. We dont have any kids,but want to start a family. Where do you guys suggest we start to build credit again? I'm sorry if this isnt the right place to post,im still learning my way around, but if you can point me in the right direction or anything at all i will greatly appreciate it!

Thanks!

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Life after BK

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi all,

I just discovered this community and I love it. Im 24 and my husband abd I already had to file for Bk. It was discharged in May of 2010. AllI can really say is we started out young,thought we knew everything and was in debt. It felt so good to clear everything and to start fresh. We dont have any kids,but want to start a family. Where do you guys suggest we start to build credit again? I'm sorry if this isnt the right place to post,im still learning my way around, but if you can point me in the right direction or anything at all i will greatly appreciate it!

Thanks!

Hello and welcome to the forums.

Because my BK was so long ago and many things have changed since then I will let others with more recent experience advise you how to move forward from here.

But you are correct that there is life after BK. Mine was something I'm neither ashamed of nor proud of. It's just part of my life history. The most important piece of advice I can give you is to never forget the mistakes that led to your BK and be determined not to repeat them. It is a long journey back but it can be done.