Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Advice!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need Advice!

Hello all,
I'm a newbie, sorta I fount this website a couple of months ago, and do research based on what my problems are, without ever posting anything. I recently was discharged from ch 7 6/11. My scores are relatively good, but if I would have known what I know now, I would have never of filed for BK, with minimal debt, but I thought it was the only way. Whats done is done, so I'm looking forward now. I would love to start a family with my husband and buy a home after our two year minimum waiting period, so I need some advice on what to do. Anything would be greatly appreciated (even any links you could share) of other stories on here.

My current status- a capital one credit card unsecured $1000 limit each for my husband and I. We then added each other as authorized users on both cards so we could piggyback off of each others credit cards. We pay in full two weeks before statement comes out and never spend more than $300 per card.

Husband just bought a vehicle through a credit union that I'm not sure is reporting to the credit bureaus, but he needed one none the less. Paid $7000 down, and make two payments per month. Would love to have it paid for in the next 9-10 months.

I have $24,000 in student loans paying on time now through consolidation, no issues.

A $3000 furniture payment paid in full in 4 months. Recently opened. New account also paying on time. Only reports to experian though.

Last baddie was 1 year four months ago (student loan). And we have been paying cash for everything since 06' due to credit reasons, so to say we learnt our lesson is an understatement.

Now our issues,