Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex Business Platinum Compromised

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amex Business Platinum Compromised

Got an email from Amex to call in with a fraud alert the other day. Called in and they asked me about a charge for $108 to AAA i believe orgininated out of Ohio. Happened to actually be a fraudulent charge. I've had this card for over two years, and never had a fraud on it(Never leaves its home in my wallet, and i don't hand it to people to walk off with).

Amazing out of all the charges put on this card over the years, they caught the one fraudulent charge immediately and denied it. I put charges on that card out of the blue with companies i have never done business with before all the time. How the f they knew, i don't know....but i like it. They run a tight ship over over there.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Amex Business Platinum Compromised

They must have some amazing filters! 

Message 2 of 6
red259
Super Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Got an email from Amex to call in with a fraud alert the other day. Called in and they asked me about a charge for $108 to AAA i believe orgininated out of Ohio. Happened to actually be a fraudulent charge. I've had this card for over two years, and never had a fraud on it(Never leaves its home in my wallet, and i don't hand it to people to walk off with).

Amazing out of all the charges put on this card over the years, they caught the one fraudulent charge immediately and denied it. I put charges on that card out of the blue with companies i have never done business with before all the time. How the f they knew, i don't know....but i like it. They run a tight ship over over there.

I take it your not located in Ohio. They probably flag out of state purchases that are not necessarily consistent with someone who is just passing through (ie, hotels, airplane, train tickets). 

;
Starting Score: EQ: 714, TU 684